I know an old vegan who swallowed a fly

I was just reading about what must be an interesting situation for vegetarians. Meat is everywhere! Gelatin‘s the thing. It’s made of connective animal tissue and can be used in jello, jelly, marshmallows, Peeps, gummy bears, ice cream, yogurt, cream cheese, margarine, apple juice, vinegar, pharmaceutical capsules, match heads, sandpaper, etc. Wikipedia says there’s no vegetable source for gelatin. Soylent green is Peeeeeeeeps!

0 thoughts on “I know an old vegan who swallowed a fly”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *